Indonesia will become a member of the UN Human Rights Council from 2024

Bisnis.comJAKARTA – Indonesia has been elected a member of the UN Human Rights Council, effective January 1, 2024.

Indonesia received the most votes at the General Assembly of the UN Human Rights Council with 186 votes. This number is the highest among other council members. Indonesia was followed by Kuwait with 183 votes, Japan with 175 votes and China with 164 votes.

After the ballots were cast and counted, Assembly President Dennis Francis announced that Albania, Brazil, Bulgaria, Burundi, China, Ivory Coast, Cuba, Dominican Republic, France, Ghana, Indonesia, Japan, Kuwait, Malawi and the Netherlands were elected. The term of office is three years. , starting January 1, 2024.

FYI: China, Ivory Coast, Cuba, France and Malawi were re-elected for their second terms. The Human Rights Council, which is part of the United Nations, has the responsibility to protect and promote fundamental freedoms worldwide.

The body was founded in 2006 and consists of 47 member countries elected by secret ballot by a majority of the members of the General Assembly.

To ensure fair geographical distribution, seats are distributed among the following group of regional countries: Africa (13), Asia-Pacific (13), Eastern Europe (6), Latin America and the Caribbean (8), and Europe West and Europe Others ( 7).

Malawi topped African countries with 182 votes, followed by Ivory Coast (181), Ghana (179), Burundi (168) and Nigeria (3). In Asia and the Pacific, Indonesia received 186 votes, followed by Kuwait (183), Japan (175) and China (154).

In Eastern Europe, Bulgaria received 160 votes, followed by Albania (123) and Russia (83). Russia is seeking re-election to the Human Rights Council after withdrawing from the body on April 7, 2022.

In Latin America and the Caribbean, Cuba received 146 votes, followed by Brazil (144), the Dominican Republic (137) and Peru (108). This is the first time that the Dominican Republic has been elected to the Human Rights Council.

In Western Europe and elsewhere, the Netherlands received 169 votes and France 153.

The new members include Algeria, Argentina, Bangladesh, Belgium, Benin, Cameroon, Chile, Costa Rica, Eritrea, Finland, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Honduras, India, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Maldives, Montenegro, Morocco, Paraguay, Qatar, Romania, Somalia, South Africa, Sudan, United Arab Emirates, United States and Vietnam on January 1, 2024.

For more news and articles, visit Google News

sudden porn tamil school sex videos
indian aunty x vedio neha nair nude
enema nhentai nier atomata hentai
saxe store hindi sex mms site
www indianxvedios gaysporn
jubaida auntsex
goo hentai pet transformation hentai
sex vedeos shruti hassan porn video
xxxx videos indian telugu movies in torrentz2
xxx sex films anu aggarwal nude
نيك اكس موفز arab
oneesan hentai haruhi hentai
www tamil six movie com xvi porn videos
hero hentai manga hentai mom comics
قصص سكس اغتصاب محارم قصص نيك حموات