India wins by 68 runs, takes a 1-0 lead in the series

India vs. West Indies 1. T20I HIGHLIGHTS: India restricted West Indies to 122/8 in 20 overs to win the first match

PREVIEW: After the 3-0 ODI series win, rampant India will look to get off to a winning start in the T20I task when they take on hosts West Indies in the first meeting of the five-game series on Friday.

The first game will be played at Brian Lara Stadium in Trinidad.

India will welcome back regular captain Rohit Sharma for the T20I series after Shikhar Dhawan led the side in the ODIs. Alongside Rohit, Ravichandran Ashwin, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Kuldeep Yadav and Ravi Bishnoi also return to the roster. KL Rahul was dropped from the series after testing positive for COVID-19 last week.

Meanwhile, West Indies have announced a 16-man squad for the T20I series, with Shimron Hetmyer returning.

Here’s everything you need to know about the first T20I between the West Indies and India:

When will the India vs West Indies 1st T20I be played?

India vs West Indies 1st T20I will be held on 29 July 2022 (Friday).

Where will the 1st India-West Indies T20I be held?

India vs West Indies 1st T20I will be played at Brian Lara Stadium, Tarouba, Trinidad.

When does the 1st T20I between India and the West Indies begin?

India vs. West Indies 1st T20I starts at 8pm IST with the draw at 6.30pm IST.

How can I watch the 1st T20I between India and the West Indies LIVE?

The 1st T20I between India and the West Indies will be broadcast on DD Sports and live streamed on FanCode website and app. You can also browse for ongoing updates.

India Squad:

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, R. Ashwin, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh

West Indian Squad:

Nicholas Pooran (Captain), Rovman Powell, Shamarh Brooks, Dominic Drakes, Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, Obed McCoy, Keemo Paul, Romario Shepherd, Odean Smith, Devon Thomas, Hayden Walsh

Read all Latest News, Trending News, Cricket News, Bollywood News, India News and Entertainment News here. follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.