Coordinating Minister Airlangga receives award from India for the successful restoration of the national economy: Okezone Economy

JAKARTA – Coordinating Minister of the Economy Airlangga Hartarto won the ‘Outstanding Contribution to National Economic Recovery’ award at the ‘Priyadarshni Academy Global Award’ on Monday (September 20th, 2021).

As a non-profit organization from India engaged in the social and educational field, the Priyadarshni Academy assesses that Airlangga is able to provide Indonesia with a 7.07 increase in economic growth in restoring the national economy in the midst of the Covid-19 pandemic support% in the second quarter of 2021.

Also Read: The PEN Budget Was Used Rp395.92 Trillion

Airlangga, who is also the chairman of the Covid-19 Handling and National Economic Recovery Committee (KPCPEN), is considered dedicated and committed to helping the Indonesian people affected by the pandemic.

“I am honored and grateful to be able to attend this prestigious event with other award winners tonight. It is an honor for me to receive an award from the Priyadarshni Academy. Thank you,” Airlangga said in his virtual speech on Monday (9/20/2021). ).

Also read: PPKM results are good, Coordination Minister Airlangga anticipates the possibility of a third wave

Airlangga stated that what he has achieved should also be given to the Indonesian people under the leadership of President Joko Widodo.

“This award goes not only to me, but to all Indonesians, especially under the leadership of President Joko Widodo, who continue to struggle to restore economic conditions,” said Airlangga.

As is well known, the Priyadarshni Academy Global Award is an award ceremony where prominent personalities from around the world are honored for their contributions to social, cultural and educational topics.

Aside from Airlangga Hartarto, this prestigious Indian event also made “outstanding contributions” to a number of personalities including business people, academics, political officials, spiritual figures and actors, namely:

Sri Ravi Shankar, founder of The Art of Living India for the category “Human Welfare and Spirituality”.

Hoon Bang, prominent entrepreneur, CEO of The Chosunilbo, South Korea, in the journalism and freedom of the press category.

Nicholas Stern, tokoh akademisi, Chairman of the Grantham Research Institute on Climate Change and the Environment The London School of Economics United Kingdom in the category “Sustainable economic growth and combating climate change”.

Sandip Verma, Tokoh Politik, Chair of UN Women UK Member of the House of Lords United Kingdom, in the category “Promotion of women’s welfare, rights and gender equality”. Kiara Advani, Aktor India in the “Memorial Award for Best Actors” category